Campaign to bring BBC1 and BBC2 to Canada

Are you tired of watching the same old ad rich drivel on Canadian TV? Maybe you have BBC Canada filled with out dated home and garden TV programmes from the old days punctuated with, yes you guessed it, ad after ad after ad. And to top it all the same ads are repeated again and again and again and again .........

Andrew Payne, from Montreal, has approached the powers that be and is getting a petition together to show how much support there is in Canada to get the BBC aired on Canadian sattelite and cable. Here's what he has to say:

"TO ALL EX-PATS FROM THE U.K AND IRELAND, AND ANYONE INTERESTED, WE ARE PETITIONING T.V PROVIDERS TO OFFER BBC1 and BBC2. WE ARE A MINORITY WITHIN A MINORITY, YET I BELIEVE THAT IF THE ITALIAN, GERMAN, GREEK, ARAB etc COMMUNITIES HAVE THEIR CHANNELS THEN WE DESERVE THE SAME PRIVELAGE. "BBC CANADA" HAS OVER 50% CANADIAN CONTENT, THE REST IS MEDIOCRE SHOWS THAT BELONG ON HOME AND GARDENS T.V. YOUR SUPPORT IS CRUCIAL IF WE ARE TO GET OUR 2 BBC CHANNELS. THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT,
ANDREW J. PAYNE."

To voice your support please add you name to the list below:

Name:
From:
email:
Petition
NameFromemail
Annie Taylor-LebelSt.Lazare, Qcangusandphil@videotron.ca
Steve WaltersSaint-Lazarewalterss@videotron.ca
Diane MitchellDeux Montagnes, Qcdiane.mitchellcorp@future.ca
Frances Kairns McGourlayMontrealfrances_mcgourlay@hotmail.com
Eleanor WhyteMontrealeleanor.whytemdsinc.com
Kevin OwenVaudreuil-Dorionkevino@4pillars.ca
Mick McCaffertySt Lazaremick@britclub.ca
David CheneyBeaconsfielddeforestradio@hotmail.com
Rob JenkinsSt. Lazarerejenkins@gmail.com
Rob JenkinsSt. Lazarerejenkins@gmail.com
John OliverPointe Clairejotech@videotron.ca
Melanie JamesBaie d\'urfemel.james@sympatico.ca
Anne ThomasPincourtbthomas@videotron.ca
Clive SeacombeMontrealclive_seacombe@hotmail.com
Ros IampietroBlainville, Qcjoeros@295.ca
Eileen GascoignePincourt. P.Q.eileengascoigne@hotmail.com
Marian Bulford-CleggPointe-ClairePlymouthborn@hotmail.com
diana gordonbrockville ondianafagordon@hotmail.com
Vera ElderPointe Clairemisterelder@hotmail.com
Bethan MowatTerrasse Vaudreuilbmowat@hotmail.com
Allan DornanVaudreuilallan_dornan@yahoo.ca
Derek HopkinsBrossard QCderek.hopkins@sympatico.ca
Oliver SugdenWestmount, Quebecolivers@samuelsohn.com
Owen CleggMontrealoclegg@hotmail.com
June MaySaint Lazarejunnie@videotron.ca
Robert MaySaint Lazarebiggles@videotron.ca
Tamie SalterNorth Hatley, Qctamie@tamie.org
David BuckleyMontrealdbuckley@smbvalidation.com
Vivian McNicollPierrefonds, Qclilysgranmavee@yahoo.com
Eric ConnorSt. Lazareconbell@hotmail.com
Dorothy WardBeaconsfield,Quebec.wardwilliams@videotron.ca
Jon Williams@videotron.caBeaconsfield,Quebec.wardwilliams@videotron.ca
Richard WilliamsBeaconsfield,Quebec.wardwilliams@videotron.ca
Fiona WilliamsBeaconsfield,Quebec.wardwilliams@videotron.ca
Christopher WilliamsBeaconsfield,Quebec.wardwilliams@videotron.ca
Judy HarteBeaconsfieldjharte@videotron.ca
Cameron HarteBeaconsfieldcharte@videotron.ca
Alan ChaifPointe-Clairealan.chaif@sympatico.ca
Simon HarteBeaconsfieldsharte@videotron.ca
Valerie BarkwithKirklandvalbarkwith@hotmail.com
Sarah WilliamsPincourt, QCtaff_1971@yahoo.com
Keith MillerDorvalkeithmiller@sympatico.ca
Movses BalouzianMontrealmovses@hotmail.com
Roy BlundellLa Tuqueblundellroy@hotmail.com
Christine MuhlingBaie d\'Urfecmuhling@yahoo.ca
Deb McCaffertySt Lazaredmccafferty@sympatico.ca
Michele TheoretVaudreuil-Dorionmichele_theoret@hotmail.com
Peter CoutureBaie d\' Urfe, Qcpeter_couture@videotron.ca
Sharen McDonaldMontrealsharenm@gmail.com
Brian BeavisHudson, Qcb.a.beavis@sympatico.ca
Josephine BarrottMontrealjose.barrott@gmail.com
Don BarnesMontreal, Quebecdonsbarnes@gmail.com
Mark DrakeHudson QCcorsley@videotron.ca
andrew gommmontrealgomm602@hotmail.com
Don HoughtenWellanddonsue@pppoe.ca
Susan HoughtenWellanddonsue@pppoe.ca
Steven SkipperKirklandmfforgues@videotron.ca
Marie-France ForguesKirklandmfforgues@videotron.ca
Caroline LeeTMRcarolineyvonne.lee@gmail.com
Clare MalbonSt-Lazarecmalbon@hotmail.com
Diana MaharajDorval, Quebecdianam@alcor.concordia.ca
lewis smithPincourt Qclewissmithm@aol.com
Samara LeibnerMontrealsamleib@hotmail.com
sebastien chiappaottawa ontario canadaschiappa@rogers.com
Shanti MaharajDorval, QCmaharaj.shanti@gmail.com
joan goodyDollard-des-ormeauxjoaner3@yahoo.com
Jane CartlidgeDDO, QCjane_cartlidge@hotmail.com
Hannah ThomasSummerland B.Cspana1076@hotmail.com
Clare CorbettSenneville, QCclareandbill@sympatico.ca
Jill SavoureWarringtontocky@videotron.ca
Steven SkipperMontrealsskipper@videotron.ca
Niiki CoutureWaterloo, Ontpeter_couture@videotron.ca
Niiki CoutureWaterloo, Ontpeter_couture@videotron.ca
Nikki CoutureWaterloo, Ontpeter_couture@videotron.ca
Judith LessiterPointe Clairejalibette@gmail.com
Irene BeddowsKirkland. Qc & Englandbeddows@sympatico.ca
Alasdair MacKayDorval,Qccalum@sympatico.ca
Carol Neal-BulowMontrealcvbulow@yahoo.ca
christine cottermontrealcotter_christine@yahoo.ca
Paola Russohudsonpaolajosie@hotmail.com
greg fisherhudsongreg.fisher@mcgill.ca
Alan ConstableSt Lazarepatetal@videotron.ca
Russell MelvilleTorontoRKMelville@hotmail.com
Gillian WrightWestmount, Quebecgwright@videotron.ca
Avrom ShternCote Saint Lucadirondacksub@gmail.com
Emma BarrowNDG, Montrealbarrowdbs@aol.com
Ivan MoseBeaconsfieldimose@homeinspectionmontreal.com
Sandra O\'HarePierrefondssandra_ohare@yahoo.ca
Carol SpendloveOttawa, Ont.cj.spendlove@sympatico.ca
Ken MayHudson Que.kmat000@sympatico.ca
richard bartonhuntingdon quebecrrichard051@sympatico.ca
Pauline FrostMontrealpmfrost@hotmail.com
j masseypincourt quebec (hull England)jm71157@aol.com
Peter Haydyn PikeSt. Lambert,Q.Cpeterhaydnpike@hotmail.ca
Marc-Andre CarbonneauMontrealakaboom@hotmail.com
Irene BeddowsKirkland, Qcbeddows@sympatico.ca
Dave NaylorGeorgetown ONno-one@nowhere.ca
Claude PlanteTerrebonnecocotte_p@hotmail.com
nvqbwpgonnhDmMQKjDwMdkjYiAwdnpht@gvmuqe.com
Pharma54USAjohna210@aol.com
Pharma227USAjohna464@aol.com
Pharmg935USAjohng678@aol.com
Pharmd287USAjohnd613@aol.com
Spongebob SquarepantsReally?undethesea@yup.com
MikeNYnormy273@hotmail.com
hornyNYbarny182@hotmail.com
johnNYnormy273@hotmail.com
patrikNYdbfuzz@hotmail.com
MadelineNYquaker@yahoo.com
lifestileNYrazer22@yahoo.com
LeahNYrikky@aol.com
ThomasNYcoco888@msn.com
VictoriaNYquaker@yahoo.com
TylerNYgreenwood@webtown.com
SnoopyNYcrazyfrog@hotmail.com
AmberNYinfest@msn.com
ColtonNYfriend35@hotmail.com
LillianNYgobiz@gmail.com
GavinNYrazer22@yahoo.com
lightsoulNYdeadman@gmail.com
PaytonNYjohn@hotmail.com
AlexandraNYthebest@hotmail.com
PeytonNYfreelife@yahoo.com
JeremiahNYgreenwood@webtown.com
lightsoulNYrazer22@yahoo.com
IsaiahNYcrazyfrog@hotmail.com
AaronNYincomeppc@hotmail.com
EthanNYdirtbill@yahoo.com
ronnyNYbarny182@hotmail.com
NathanNYgetjoy@msn.com
JesseNYlightsoul@gmail.com
IsabelleNYcooler111@yahoo.com
IsabelNYgoodboy@yahoo.com
NilsonNYinfest@msn.com
KimberlyNYlightsoul@gmail.com
KylieNYcrazyivan@yahoo.com
KylieNYgreenwood@webtown.com
ZacharyNYgoodboy@yahoo.com
KevinNYlifestile@msn.com
MaryNYflyman@gmail.com
GraceNYrikky@aol.com
AustinNYquaker@yahoo.com
JenniferNYdirtbill@yahoo.com
NathanNYcooler111@yahoo.com
MiguelNYgoodsam@gmail.com
freelifeNYcooler111@yahoo.com
BrooklynNYfifa55@yahoo.com
BrodyNYgetjoy@msn.com
AlexaNYsteep777@yahoo.com
MagicNYpitfighter@hotmail.com
LoganNYrazer22@yahoo.com
MagicNYcoolman@msn.com
BobNYflyman@gmail.com
NatalieNYcoco888@msn.com
AdamNYcrazyfrog@hotmail.com
HaydenNYgreenwood@webtown.com
HaileyNYgobiz@gmail.com
MichelleNYbehappy@yahoo.com
MorganNYcoco888@msn.com
SophiaNYpitfighter@hotmail.com
JuanNYgoodboy@yahoo.com
MaryNYgoodsam@gmail.com
HaileyNYfifa55@yahoo.com
ChristianNYsteep777@yahoo.com
JakeNYfreelife@yahoo.com
dirtbillNYbonser@gmail.com
CamilaNYheyjew@msn.com
AlexNYquaker@yahoo.com
BraydenNYcrazyfrog@hotmail.com
JadaNYincomeppc@hotmail.com
SophieNYheyjew@msn.com
NathanNYnogood87@yahoo.com
JasonNYgoodboy@yahoo.com
AshleyNYinfest@msn.com
ConnorNYrazer22@yahoo.com
MadisonNYdirtbill@yahoo.com
JessicaNYquaker@yahoo.com
AydenNYfifa55@yahoo.com
AbigailNYfifa55@yahoo.com
OwenNYrazer22@yahoo.com
DghonsonNYcoolman@msn.com
JuanNYfreelove@msn.com
CarlosNYinfest@msn.com
MackenzieNYheyjew@msn.com
HenryNYfriend35@hotmail.com
JennaNYpitfighter@hotmail.com
CarterNYcrazyivan@yahoo.com
CarterNYsteep777@yahoo.com
AutumnNYkidrock@msn.com
ChristopherNYbonser@gmail.com
getjoyNYkidrock@msn.com
SavannahNYgobiz@gmail.com
JanniNYrikky@aol.com
ArianaNYcoolman@msn.com
LillianNYjohn@hotmail.com
unloveNYjohn@hotmail.com
KevinNYcoolman@msn.com
MollyNYlightsoul@gmail.com
LuckyNYquaker@yahoo.com
TylerNYfreelove@msn.com
KaylaNYdeadman@gmail.com
MikeNYpitfighter@hotmail.com
GarryNYlifestile@msn.com
SophieNYinfest@msn.com
OliviaNYgoodsam@gmail.com
JesusNYinfest@msn.com
AndrewNYkidrock@msn.com
AudreyNYlifestile@msn.com
BrookeNYfreeman@hotmail.com
JoseNYsteep777@yahoo.com
EvanNYincomeppc@hotmail.com
JenniferNYdirtbill@yahoo.com
HaileyNYkidrock@msn.com
AndrewNYthebest@hotmail.com
OwenNYrazer22@yahoo.com
JeremiahNYjohn@hotmail.com
AngelinaNYinfest@msn.com
SethNYheyjew@msn.com
ValeriaNYrazer22@yahoo.com
yguijxvluImYoGGOEQTxSjhjoyb@ifelsg.com
CharlotteNYrikky@aol.com
ZoeyNYrikky@aol.com
LandonNYfifa55@yahoo.com
AngelinaNYfreelife@yahoo.com
HenryNYfifa55@yahoo.com
johnNYdondy228@hotmail.com
AwmzcqpyNYwgqfuuaz@lfyclgrs.com
MjsxkynfNYcdtqaigi@kqwavzxj.com
VuqqjjlwNYjruarrxg@cdftjyqv.com
SocztdqvNYamassjip@tsaygvzb.com
MwpjqorkNYtyiaxcsk@vadzyelk.com
mattNYsbdh47tf@hotmail.com
WxzhqhwyNYcszurqge@iuuizznk.com
patrikNYnormy273@hotmail.com
vinuulpguimNYiaixnu@lsrsza.com
XezhfimpNYkjicowxg@mhbsxpcx.com
UyoghuacNYhyecrhft@skvppqrn.com
Marc André DumontMontrealdumont.
Mary MachnikMontreal, Quebecmariekmachnik@sympatico.ca
R. K. MelvilleTorontoRKMelville@gmail.com